Contact Us

Telephone: +27 (0) 31 267 1307
Fax: +27 (0) 31 267 1311
Email: [email protected]
Physical Address: 34 Stafford Road, Cowies Hill, 3610, Durban, South Africa
Postal Address: P.O. Box 1633, Westville, 3630, Durban, South Africa
Principal: Peter Deppe

A number of committees serve the school in a variety of ways:

DSD Board of Governors

  • The board is responsible for the organisation of financial matters, administration and employing of staff.
  • Board Members:
    • Sheldon Schroeder –  Chairman
    • Peter Lucht- Finance
    • Tyrone Brockton – Maintenance
    • Bradford Jardine – Parent Liaison & IT
    • Horst Hellberg – Asset Management
    • Unalia Moodley Devnarian – Company Secretary

DSD Trust

  • The Trust raises funds up to 25% of the monthly expenses of the DSD from private donors in Germany and administers these fund

DSD Parent Committee (Elternbeirat)

  • The parent committee has 2 parents representing each grade. They are mainly responsible for organising and catering at select school functions. The Elternbeirat forms the link between the parents and the school.
  • E-Mail: [email protected]

Parent Committee Chairlady: Mrs Emma Roos

DSD Staff


Peter Deppe

Head of Departments

Senior Grades

Liska Küsel

Junior Grades

Karin Bizzell

DSD Religious Educators